2021/06/24 – Jesse Royal – Royal – Easy Star Records / SFCOM 2021

(apenas em inglês)

Royal is the highly anticipated sophomore CD/LP from Jesse Royal. This CD/LP is rich with collaboration and in addition to Vybz Kartel and Protoje featuring on singles, he taps reggae singer Kumar, Ghanaian afrobeats artist Stonebwoy, Jamaica’s rising singer Samory I and the island’s latest talent Runkus for guest features.

Jesse delves into a more colorful palette of genres on the album, ranging from reggae, dancehall, afrobeats, soul, jazz and trap. As his sound evolves, so does his subject matter.

Whether it is an open-letter to his daughter on “Home,” empowerment on “Rich Forever” and “Black,” corrupted politics on “Dirty Money,” love dilemmas on “Like Dat” and “Differences” or Rasta social commentary on “Natty Pablo” and “LionOrder,” the singer explores a combination of varying themes.

The CD/LP will arrive four years after Jesse Royal’s debut album Lily Of Da Valley.



01. High Tide Or Low feat. Samory I
02. Lion Order feat. Protoje
03. Dirty Money feat. Stonebwoy
04. Natty Dread
05. Home
06. Rich Forever feat. Vybz Kartel
07. Natty Pablo
08. Black
09. Like Dat feat. Runkus
10. Difference
11. Strongest Link (Do My Best) feat. Kumar