2016/10/07 - Suga Roy & The Fireball Crew and Zareb – "Honoring The Kings of Reggae" - (edição oficial a 4/11) - Fireball / VP Records / Dibyz / IWelcom

(apenas em inglês)

This tribute album to the Kings of Reggae is a pure Jamaican product to be released on November 4 in the world. It follows the previous album 'The Kings Book "(2015) and is the fifth official album of the duo Suga Roy & Conrad Crystal. The duo became trio this year with the arrival of singer Zareb in the Fireball Crew created by Suga Roy.

Suga Roy and Fireball Crew are among the few Jamaican artists to focus on roots reggae and need only read the tracklisting of the new album to understand that the classics are linked. It took over 2 years to complete this project, find guests and musicians can record the new versions. 

The entire production was provided by Bobby 'Digital' Dixon and Suga Roy did not take long to convince invited to participate. Thus we find the cast Sizzla, Jah Mali, Busy Signal, Terry Linen, Burro Banton, Krymist and Gyptian. The latter made the duo take off there over 10 years now with its featuring their hit cover Jah Jah See Dem A Come (to report: a re-cut of this piece in the program of the new album)

Each re-interpretation of classic here is seen decked out with a new title, with respect to the original authors and their historical version. not hard to recognize the songs of Bob Marley, Desmond Dekker, Burning Spear, Bunny Wailer, Jimmy Cliff, The Abyssinians, Israel Vibration, Dennis Brown, Peter Tosh, Gregory Isaacs, John Holt, Alton Ellis, Ijahman Levy, Culture, The Gladiators ... A full album not entering less than 19 explosive tracks that will delight fans of reggae roots and go (as indicated by the name of the album) to honor the Kings of Reggae '. On each version, there is the inimitable toast Suga Roy, unique falsetto voice Conrad Crystal and Zareb medium stamp just balance the ensemble. Developed in compliance with the veterans and willingness to honor them, we are delighted to hear these classic riddims, entered reggae heritage back nearly 40 years for some. Note the impressive list of musicians participating in this tribute: The Fireball Crew Band, House Of Riddim Band, Natural Selection Band, Kirkle Dove, Stanley "Barnabas" Bryan, Danny Dennis, Anthony Watson, Robby Lyn Dalton Brownie, Shane Greenswords , Wrong Move, Danny Dennis, Hugh "Bobo" Hall, Jerone Battick, Errol Holt Flabba Carter, Ernie, Bopee, Alvin Haughton, Bongo Herman, Bobby Digital, Ras Minimum, Dorian Green, Dean Fraser, Nambo, Everald Gayle.





1. Mix up Attitude
2. Trouble Feat. Sizzla & Jah Mali
3. Take Me Home Country Road
4. Shanty Town Feat Busy Signal
5. Do You Remember The Days
6. The Ball Room Ft Krymist
7. Sun Shining Day Feat. Terry Linen
8. Satta Ganna
9. We All Singing The Same Song
10. Jah Load
11. Moving On To Creation Ft. Burro Banton
12. Leopard
13. Musical Hot
14. Jah Jah See Dem Feat. Gyptian
15. Love all I Have
16. Be Careful Stealing
17. Suspicious
18. Rock Rock Steady
19. Carol Am Depending On You


Honoring The Kings of Reggae – Credits
Musicians credits :
Bands : The Fireball Crew Band, House Of Riddim Band, Natural Selection Band,
Drummers : Kirkle Dove, Stanley “Barnabas” Bryan, Danny Dennis, Anthony Watson
Keyboards : Robby Lyn, Dalton Brownie, Shane Greenswords, Wrong Move, Danny Dennis: Hugh ”Bobo” Hall, House Of Riddim Band, Jerone Battick
Bass : Errol Flabba Holt Carter, Danny Dennis,
Guitars : Ernie, Bopee, Dalton Brownie / House Of Riddim Band
Percussions : Alvin Haughton, Bongo Herman, Bobby Digital, Ras Minimum, Suga Roy & The Fireball Crew, Dorian Green
Horns : Dean Fraser
Trombone : Nambo, Everald Gayle
All Riddims on this album are owned by Copyright Control
Credits :
Artwork By Gary “Bengee” Groeper
Studio Producer : Leroy “Suga Roy ‘ Moore
Executive Producer : Leroy “Suga Roy “ Moore & Marvin Lattiboudeair
Mastered by Paul Shields at VP Records
Project Manager : Leroy “Suga Roy “ Moore
Photography – Gary“Bengee” Groeper