2017/05/16 - The Congos - Heart Of The Congos (40th Anniversary Edition) - 3CD - 17 North Parade / VP Records

(apenas em inglês)
The ultimate edition of the Roots Reggae masterpiece release 1977-2017!

The album classic was originally issued in 1977 in Jamaica only and 20 years later in 1997 released by the Blood & Fire label as the outstanding but now deleted "Heart Of The Congos".

VP Records' sub-label 17 North Parade has released now the definitive 2017 re-mastered 3CD deluxe edition put together with both respect and gratitude to that illustrious antecedent (also available as 3LP -set incl. the ultrarare original LP mix).

This new 3CD set is based on the more well-known mix and master from the Blood & Fire re-release, plus dubs, disco mixes, seven and twelve inch versions and has with "Don’t Blame It On I" an overlooked previously unreleased track unearthed.

The 3LP-Vinyl was state-of the-art re-mastered again by Kevin Metcalfe and comes in a 6mm spine jacket sleeve with full colour printed illustrated inner sleeves and the liner notes by Noel Hawks.

7 Estrelas !

01. Fisherman
02. Congoman
03. Open Up The Gate
04. Children Crying
05. La La Bam-Bam
06. Can’t Come In
07. Sodom And Gomorrow
08. The Wrong Thing
09. Ark Of The Covenant
10. Solid Foundation
01. Don’t Blame It On I
02. At The Feast
03. Neckodeemus
04. Solid Foundation (Disco Cork Mix)
05. Foundation Dub
06. Congoman (12Inch Mix)
07. Congoman Chant
08. Bring The Mackaback
09. Fisherman Dub
10. Noah Sugar Pan
01. Fisherman * (original mix)
02. Congoman * (original mix)
03. Open Up The Gate * (original mix)
04. Children Crying * (original mix)
05. La La Bam-Bam * (original mix)
06. Can’t Come In * (original mix)
07. Sodom And Gomorrow * (original mix)
08. The Wrong Thing * (original mix)
09. Ark Of The Covenant * (original mix)
10. Solid Foundation * (original mix)

Bass: Boris Gardiner, Geoffrey Chung (Track 1), Winston 'Brubeck' Wright (Track 2)
Drums: Mikey 'Boo' Richards, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar, Paul Douglas (Track 1)
Lead Guitar: Ernest Ranglin
Rhythm Guitar: Robert 'Billy' Johnson
Organ: Winston 'Brubeck' Wright
Piano: Keith Stewart
Percussion: Lee Perry, Noel 'Skully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Backing Vocals: Watty 'King' Burnett, The Meditations, Candy McKenzie (Track 4), Barry Llewellyn, Earl Morgan, Gregory Isaacs (all Track 5)
Written by Cedric Myton, Roydel Johnson, Lee Perry
Produced by Lee 'Scratch' Perry and The Congos
Recorded in The Black Ark.