2019/05/09 – Chuck Foster – It’s Time – Catch Me Time Records 2019

(apenas em inglês)


He started recording in the 1960's, released his first record in the seventies and in recent years he has issued a number of vocal, dub and various artist cd's including We Roots, Gotcha Covered, Perseverance, Make it Right, Conscious Dub, Last Call, Looks Like Trouble and California Dubbin'.
It's Time is a set of all-original material backed by musicians from Jamaica, Venezuela, LA and the UK playing rockers-style reggae rhythms rooted in the classic golden era. Chuck's own influences include folk, country, rock, jazz and rhythm and blues but ska, rock steady and reggae are at the root of the music even though he doesn't try to sing in patois. The songs address contemporary issues ad the vibe is positive.

Worth to check.


1) Wicked Man

2) Heat of the Moment

3) Dance

4) Party Girl

5) I Love You More Than Christmas

6) The Forecast

7) Invisible Man

8) Out Here In Califórnia

9) What Happened To the One Love

10) My Rádio

11) I Did Get High

12) Street People

13) You Can't Sow War and Reap Peace

14) It's Time

15) Every Day Is Judgement Day