02/05 - Black Star Presents Vivian Jones

Black Star Foundation in Holland released a brand new album by the Jamaican/UK roots reggae artist Vivian Jones!
The album holds 10 tracks, including 2 dub versions.
Riddims are by Black Star producer Asher-E (Holland) and the Fire House Crew (Jamaica).
Vivian Jones is a sophisticated singer with a warm and soulful voice. The very talented Jamaican singer lives in London and he has been charting big in the English charts for more than two decades now.
Vivian Jones records mainly in England, although he regularly goes to Jamaica to work with the island's top producers. Vivian Jones has the ability to turn his talents to both matters of the heart and reality material, which makes him equally at home with love songs and conscious vibrations.
The first time Black Star Foundation crew Dennis and Michelle met Vivian Jones was in 2009 in London. Although it was a short meeting driving in his car thru London, the vibes were good from the first moment.
That same year, Black Star Foundation invited Vivian Jones to come to Holland for performances with Dutch backingband Poor Man Friend. They played at Irie Vibes Festival and Rastaplas Festival. During his stay, they recorded the first few tunes for the album at the studio of Black Star producer Asher-E. After that, Mr. Jones returned to Holland almost every year, for shows with Dutch roots reggae band Rebel Jam (Future Reggae Ruigoord Festival 2011) and Black Star Sound (like the 10 year anniversary of Black Star Foundation in Melkweg, Amsterdam 2013) and to work on the album.
Since the last 9th of January 2015 that is available this wicked album which contains highlight singles like "Chant Rastafari", "Now They Are After Me", "All Of My Life + Dub" and "Binghy Dready discomix" always on the distinctive voice of Mr. Vivian Jones.

On the 18th of April 2010 we did conducted an interview live & direct in the station with Mr. Vivian Jones, which can be listen / downloaded here: http://www.reggaeportugal.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=214:2010-04-18-vivian-jones-interview&catid=18:interviews&Itemid=174&lang=en

1. Chant Rastafari
2. Want It Fi Nothin' ft. Spectacular
3. Now They Are After Me
4. That Love (extended version)
5. All My Life
6. All My Dub
7. One Love
8. Bhingy Dready (discomix)
9. If The Tree Could Talk
10. If The Tree Could Dub

Check it: www.blackstarfoundation.nl